I Should Wait

I wanted to share what’s on my mind but I think I should wait
Better yet, maybe I should tell you now before you come to me

Don’t want to play with your time so I won’t hesitate 

When I look in your eyes I see a blazing fire, it’s a desire to know you personally, intimately 

I want to get closer, afraid because I’ve been burned before 

Scorched to the core like hot iron burning into flesh 

pain has seared my heart

Like a masters mark on a slave, an unwanted memory of who I once belonged to

I’ve since underwent cosmetic surgery 

Removed that part of me that was once tender

I put my guard up because I still remember the events really don’t fade once you’ve been hurt 

That wall blocks me from coming to you and giving you all that you’re worth 

Even though you’re what I desire 

so understand I’m trying to be present

I’m trying to be with you living out these happy moments. 

I wanted to share what’s on my mind but I think I should wait…

Author: wandererchronicles

Welcome. Just a brief snapshot of my thoughts. I hope to inspire healing through my words and experiences. Much love 💜

Leave a Reply

