16 and 21

I remember those intimate moments the ones that left me in an impressionable state
I remember how the sunset’s orange and red reflections danced through your blinds as I laid next to you creating moments in my head that would never come

I remember looking out the window thinking that I would eventually regret this thing. This thing we called love but was only a temporary solution to the loneliness we felt

Maybe I gave my all too fast it was too much trying too much praying on my knees attempting to find peace within the madness of your soul

Now that you’re gone these memories I don’t think on often 

But when I do I smile

They taught me the value of salvation and seeking forgiveness

 They taught me strength and power

I now that I’ve come to this resolution I won’t hurt anymore when I say I remember…

Author: wandererchronicles

Welcome. Just a brief snapshot of my thoughts. I hope to inspire healing through my words and experiences. Much love 💜

2 thoughts on “16 and 21”

Leave a Reply

