Last Call 

I wanted more than you were willing to offer

You’ve proven my fears to be correct 

I can only thank you for your honesty even though my pride was the payment 

I shed tears that night…our last call 

I was angry for allowing myself to be vulnerable again- open to someone who had no intentions of loving me 

One day I won’t be a thought. The moments we shared will disappear from your memory with time and separation.

Finalizing the end of it all 

Author: wandererchronicles

Welcome. Just a brief snapshot of my thoughts. I hope to inspire healing through my words and experiences. Much love 💜

Leave a Reply

